As a way of recognising the outstanding efforts of Landcare groups, YAN makes and annual award for an individual within each Landcare group. This takes the form of a perpetual trophy for each group and a separate small trophy for the individual.

These individual group awards are made in addition to the John Betts award. The John Betts award commemorates the memory of John Betts, a foundation member of YAN, who made a major contribution over many years to Landcare in the Yass region. The award is made to a person who has made an outstanding and long-term contribution to Landcare. The winner is chosen by the YAN committee.

The YAN awards are generally presented at the YAN annual general meeting and dinner. Notices are sent out to each Landcare groups by YAN seeking nominations.

Winners - Service for Landcare

2007 Bruce Bray
2008 Jeremy Wilson
2009 Peter Dawes
2010 Lynn & Andrew Bain
2011 George Gundry
2012 Jacqui Stol
2104 Ray Malam
2016 Ross Webster
2017 Jane & David Vincent